Valve announced the eleventh Major, with PGL having the rights for its organization. One of the main world Counter-Strike championships will be hosted in the south city of Poland - Krakow, the decisive matches will take place at TAURON Arena Krakow. PGL Krakow Major is going to take place on July 16 - 23, 2017.

Eight strongest teams, who got the legendary status at ELEAGUE Major 2017, got the direct invitation: Dania Astralis, Shvecia fnatic, Sng Natus Vincere, Dania North, Polsha, Brazilia SK, Sng Gambit and Europe FaZe. After getting through the qualifiers , eight more teams will join the squads, mentioned above. The prize fund, raffling in the third Polish Major is $1,000,000!