This Saturday, May 6, there will be the qualifiers for European Championship in FIFA 17 Ultimate Team Championship. Madrid will host 32 players from Europe, among them Andrei "Timon" Gurev. The participants will compete in two different divisions  – Xbox One and PS4, 16 members in each.

Not only the prize fund of $100,000 is worth mentioning, but also eight quotes for the European Championship in Berlin, four best players from each platform will advance to the next stage.

Group stage
16 members will be divided into 4 groups, where they will play one match with each other (victory - 3 points, draw - 1, defeat - 0). Two players from each group will get to the playoffs.

The decisive stage of the tournament is held under Double Elimination format, meaning that each player has a right for one mistake. The matches themselves are played till one victory. In case of a draw in regulation and overtime, the winner will be defined in penalty shoot-outs.

Andrei will compete in Xbox One division. The favourites are Francia Lucas "DaXe" Cuillerier of Paris Saint-Germain F.C. and UK Spencer "Gorilla" Ealing. The French is the champion of ESWC 2016, it was he, who blew Andrei away from the tournament in the semifinals. The English, in his turn, is six times champion of Gfinity.  It is also worth mentioning Germania Tim Latka of FC Schalke 04.

Prize fund distribution (Xbox One and PS4):
1 place - $20,000
2 place - $12,000
3 place - $6,000
4 place - $4,000
5-8 places - $2,000 

Participants, Xbox One:
Rossia Andrei "Timon" Gurev - Gambit Esports
UK Kyran Bryant
UK Louis "Louie" Roache - FUTWIZ eSports
UK Harry "Harry" Hesketh - Hashtag United F.C.
Germania Niklas "Nraseck" Raseck
UK Spencer "Gorilla" Ealing
UK Steven "Pricey" Price - FUTWIZ eSports
UK Ty "Walton" Walton
UK Akima "Fully" Byron - Epsilon eSports
Francia Lucas "DaXe" Cuillerier - Paris Saint-Germain F.C.
Francia Nathan "Herozia" Gil - AS Monaco FC
Niderlandi Quinten "FR QuintenX" van der Most - Feyenoord Rotterdam
Germania Erhan "Dr. Erhano" Kayman - STARK eSports
Germania Florian "Omega Nine Cody" Müller
Germania Michael "MegaBit" Bittner - STARK eSports
Germania Tim Latka - FC Schalke 04